Preferential treatment

Monday, 02 August 2010 at 12:53.

I love it when someone goes out of his way to make my life a little better. It’s just so nice of him.

I love it when a door opens magically, and I just have to step through.

I love it when I can dress up and go out, and be myself and be adored for it.

I love it when I can be extravagant and someone looks fondly on.

I love it when there is no need for me to take the public transport.

I love it when I don’t even ask for help, and things just happen.

I love it when it is a pleasure for someone to please me.

I love it when I do not have to carry my burdens, when someone is happy to take care of them for me.

I love it when life becomes a little simpler because I do not have to care so much about it for a few moments.

I love it when I become the center of the universe, even if for just a second, and he makes it feel like eternity.

I love it when I get to say what I want to say, and someone is listening.

I love it when I need to not get up and get coffee, because he thought of getting it first.

I love it that he thinks of me. Always me, first.

I love it. Somehow, ‘it’ never turns into ‘you’.

Leave a Reply

