I stand in pieces of me

I stand in pieces of me.

Beyond schemes and analysis,

I create this beautiful symmetry.

I step into a merry freefall.

Making a crystal rack for me to lie on.

Digging my grave with a porcelain shovel,

wrapping me in eiderdown.

Pouring this spoonful of love down my parched throat.

Tunneling into me and creating a black hole.

Kilns of hotness from ur molten bones.

Dried with a vengeance, made a plaster whore.

Pouring a spoonful of love down my parched throat.

Seeing me crack and melt around my toes.

Leave a Reply

